Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
6.1
Staff
8.2
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 October 2018

    Ok for a short stay.

    Noise from adjouning rooms Toilet not flushing well Broken shower head Insufficient water pressure for showering
    Property close to train and eateries Friendly staff
    Christy
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    20 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laurence
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2018

    just what we needed

    excellent and friendly service; allowed us to keep our bags there both before and after we stayed for no extra cost
    Geoff
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    19 October 2018

    It was just about ok, the staff were great and it was cheap

    Shower worse than useless, but to be fair we were on the top floor. No plug for the wash basin. Bed needs to be replaced it was so bad!
    Clean room, toiletries provided and it was quiet. The room was a good size.
    zekipula
    hr

    Review score

    7.1
    19 October 2018

    Value for money

    The beds are disaster. Toilets is small but ok. The floor in the rooms are like paper thin. When someone enters the room above you and starts to walk, everything shakes in your room like an earthquake... Internet is slow, too much slow max 1 Mbps...
    Definitely the staff and the location. Near the underground station. Good position of the hotel and easy to find
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2018
    Mattresses quite springy
    Location - very near the tube Staff were very friendly Quiet road Cheap
    Emeri
    ee

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2018

    Super place and neighborhood.

    4th floor and lift is not recommended
    Excellent employees. Good location. Everything is close (shops, Kensington park, public transport, restaurants).
    Eva
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dolores
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    17 October 2018

    Absolutely shit.

    Everything
    The place was grim and smelt of disinfectant completely over priced what a dive of a hotel.
    Stanley
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaime
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    15 October 2018
    The hotel had no facilities at all but reception & rooms. Small room with quite old bathroom. Low quality/price ratio (even for London high rates).
    Location, nice and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable. Very quiet.
    Malgorzata
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    15 October 2018

    disappointing, overpriced

    - way too old pillows, duvet and mattress topper on one bed + disgusting, huge, yellow stains! - sagging mattresses, springs digging into body, I had to put both blankets under my sheet - worn out blanket (bobbles) - shower; sudden changes of temperature from hot to cold - shower curtain - smell of mildew when wet - noisy (thin walls) - 1 bedside lamp (twin room) - TV not working
    - location (tube / bus / shops / bars / Portobello market / O2 Shepherds Bush Empire) - quiet neighborhood - clean bathroom - clean bedlinen - friendly staff
    Jakob Smári
    is

    Review score

    6.2
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 October 2018
    Very noisy! The doors slammed loudly to close and could hear people in next room
    Excellent location for the price
    Ricardo Gouveia
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018
    Nothing to point.
    Very close to Notting Hill station and access to 3 main lines. Everything worked pretty well. Staff saved our luggage because the room wasn't ready and had convertor plugs for us to borrow. Very calm and quiet zone.
    Jen
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    9 October 2018
    The mattress was terrible! Literally had springs digging into our ribs. I thought the security wasn’t up to scratch, we would just go in and ask for our room key, never asked for ID, o think we were asked for out name once in the week that we stayed there. Also, the shower head holder was broken, we had to fix it with Velcro strips and the water pressure wasn’t fantastic. I understand it has to get up 4 storeys, but if you want a great continually warm shower, it may not be for you. I guess you get what you pay for.
    The location was excellent!!
    Doris
    at

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jorge
    cr

    Review score

    7.1
    20 October 2018

    Good value, good location

    Elevator very small, just 1-2 pieces of luggage and one person fit in.
    Very close to Nottinghill Gate underground and bus stops. Quiet neighborhood.
    Arlene
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    17 October 2018

    You get what you pay for!!

    Smelly room. Creepy place. We were booked for 6 nights but after just 1 night, we moved to Travelodge. Can’t imagine to spend 5 more nights there. Elevator is very small, can barely fit 2 people with 2 luggages. Room 51 has no en-suite bathroom. Bathroom is outside. Water pressure is so low, impossible to wash your hair. Hot water takes a very long time to come. Bed is literally spring poking on our back, no pads or whatever. TV is just a pc monitor and no channel works. Room is small, too. And the idea that you have to leave the room key to the front desk every time you leave don’t sit well with us. You get what you pay for. Don’t waste your money on a cheap place and regret it. I wonder if I could get a refund for the un-used 5 nights?
    Nothing to like. It’s not even categorized as a HOTEL. It’s a house converted into lodging.
    Tracy Scott
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews